Medicube Booster Pro vs FOREO BEAR 2, Which Should You Buy

Medically reviewed by

4 independent reviewers

Andrew Conrad Barile, PT, DPT

Andrew Conrad Barile, PT, DPT

Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | Licensed Physical Therapist (PT) | CEO and Founder, Xtreem Pulse LLC

Read bio

Dr. Andrew Conrad Barile is a Doctor of Physical Therapy and the CEO and Founder of Xtreem Pulse LLC, the engineering company behind PureLift. He earned his Doctorate in Physical Therapy from Daemen College and is a licensed physical therapist.

He brings over two decades of clinical and entrepreneurial experience across physical therapy, craniosacral therapy and medical device innovation, built on a working knowledge of human anatomy and muscle physiology.

For PureLift LAB he reviews how current is delivered across all ten levels, from sub-sensory nanocurrent and skin-level microcurrent to motor-level EMS, and how the Infuse pass fits into the same ten-minute routine.

Bertica M. Rubio, M.D.

Bertica M. Rubio, M.D.

Board-Certified Physician, Dartmouth Medical School | Medical Director, Antiaging Regenerative Medicine Clinic

Read bio

Dr. Bertica M. Rubio is a board-certified physician and Medical Director of the Antiaging Regenerative Medicine Clinic in Redlands, California. She earned her Doctor of Medicine from Dartmouth Medical School and completed her pediatrics residency at UC Irvine Medical Center.

With decades of clinical experience, she specialises in age management medicine, regenerative medicine, wound healing and growth factor therapies, and her practice integrates evidence-based medical science with advanced aesthetic treatment.

For PureLift LAB she reviews articles for medical accuracy across the whole dial, from the gentle nanocurrent and microcurrent settings through to muscle-level EMS and the Infuse pass.

Daniel Grinberg, MD, FACS

Daniel Grinberg, MD, FACS

Board-Certified Otolaryngologist | Head and Neck Surgeon | Fellow, American College of Surgeons | Mount Sinai

Read bio

Daniel Grinberg, MD, FACS is a board-certified otolaryngologist and head and neck surgeon at ENT and Allergy Associates in West Nyack, New York. He earned his medical degree from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons.

He completed his otolaryngology residency at New York University Medical Center, serves as Assistant Clinical Professor at Mount Sinai School of Medicine, and is a Fellow of both the American College of Surgeons and the American Academy of Otolaryngology.

For PureLift LAB he brings a wider clinical lens, connecting at-home facial stimulation from microcurrent to EMS to the anatomy underneath, with the same rigour we apply to every device specification.

Prof. Dr. med. Ivo Buschmann

Prof. Dr. med. Ivo Buschmann

Chair of Angiology, Medizinische Hochschule Brandenburg | Clinic Director, University Clinic for Angiology

Read bio

Prof. Dr. med. Ivo Buschmann is Chair of Angiology at the Medizinische Hochschule Brandenburg Theodor Fontane and Clinic Director of the University Clinic for Angiology at the Brandenburg University Hospital.

He trained at the University of Hamburg, was a Max Planck Society Fellow at the Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, and held senior consultant posts at the Charite Universitatsmedizin Berlin before his appointment as Chair in 2016.

One of Europe's leading authorities on arteriogenesis, with over 150 peer-reviewed publications and US and EU patents, he reviews for PureLift LAB how the evidence on electrical stimulation is read and where its limits lie.

What's This About:

Buy the FOREO BEAR 2 if you want a dedicated microcurrent toning device with a published 680 microamps and ten intensities, and buy the Medicube Booster Pro if you want several skincare modes in one device for less.

This comparison covers what separates them, such as:

- what each device does

- published output and intensities

- price

- battery and app

- FDA status

and many more!

We make PureLift, a competing device, so this comparison sticks to what each brand publishes and says plainly where each one wins.

Key Points:

FOREO publishes 680 microamps and ten intensities for BEAR 2; Medicube does not publish an output for the Booster Pro.

BEAR 2 offers four microcurrent types and five T-Sonic massage options, while the Booster Pro combines electroporation, microcurrent, mid-frequency EMS, an electric-needle mode, vibration and LED.

BEAR 2 is $339 and the Booster Pro $249 regular.

FOREO lists up to 300 minutes of use per charge for BEAR 2.

We could not identify an FDA clearance for BEAR 2 or for the Booster Pro.

The short answer

FOREO BEAR 2 if microcurrent toning is your focus and you want the most published control.

Medicube Booster Pro if you want skincare absorption and pore care with a microcurrent step, at a lower price.

Every figure comes from the brand's own website or listings, checked in October 2026. Prices change often, so confirm before you buy.

Side by side

FOREO BEAR 2 Medicube Age-R Booster Pro
Price $339 $249 regular, seen at $230 on sale
Technologies Microcurrent with four types, T-Sonic massage Booster, MC, Derma Shot, Air Shot, sonic vibration, LED
Published output 680 microamps Not published
Intensities Ten Five on the original model, per Protoclinical
Battery Up to 300 minutes per charge Not stated
App Three guided treatments, reminders AGE-R app with Smart Care tracking
FDA 510(k) Not identified for BEAR 2 None found

What each device does

FOREO BEAR 2

FOREO lists four microcurrent types, Advanced, Lifting, Tapping and Sculpting, five massage options and an Anti-Shock System that measures skin moisture 200 times per second. See our FOREO BEAR 2 review.

Medicube Booster Pro

Medicube lists Booster, MC, Derma Shot, Air Shot, sonic vibration and LED. See our Medicube Booster Pro review.

Output and control

BEAR 2 publishes its output, which the Booster Pro does not. A higher microamp figure does not mean a better result, as explained in our microamps article.

Who each one suits

Choose FOREO BEAR 2 if

You want a dedicated microcurrent device, a published output and the most intensity control.

Choose the Booster Pro if

You want a broad skincare device at a lower price, with microcurrent as one step.

Other FOREO options

How BEAR 2 compares with the original BEAR and the BEAR mini is in FOREO BEAR vs BEAR 2 and our FOREO BEAR mini review.

If neither fits, a third option

Both devices share gaps that matter to some buyers: neither has an FDA clearance we could identify, the Booster Pro does not publish its output and BEAR 2 does not state the load behind its figure.

We make PureLift, so weigh this accordingly. Our devices run nanocurrent at level 1, microcurrent at level 2 and EMS from level 3 to 10 on one dial, publish their output at a stated load, up to 7 mA at 500 ohms on PureLift Face, and work with any water-based conductive serum. PureLift Face is $499 and cleared under K190269.

If the two devices above suit you, buy one of them. If you want a stronger setting or a published output, see our direct comparisons: PureLift vs NuFACE, PureLift vs ZIIP HALO, PureLift vs FOREO BEAR and PureLift vs Medicube Age-R.

Safety

Do not use any facial current device if you have a pacemaker or other implanted electronic device, if you are pregnant or if you have epilepsy, and skip broken or irritated skin. The full list is in our safety article.

Frequently asked questions

Is FOREO BEAR 2 better than Medicube Booster Pro

For microcurrent toning, BEAR 2 offers a published output and more intensities. The Booster Pro covers more skincare modes.

Which is cheaper, FOREO BEAR 2 or Medicube Booster Pro

The Booster Pro at $249 regular costs less than BEAR 2 at $339.

How strong is FOREO BEAR 2

FOREO publishes 680 microamps with ten intensities.

Does Medicube Booster Pro have EMS

A Protoclinical guide describes its Derma Shot mode as mid-frequency EMS.

Are FOREO BEAR 2 and Medicube Booster Pro FDA cleared

We could not identify a clearance for either device.

This article sits inside our full map of the category, where we set out all 33 devices we track, what each one carries and what each brand publishes: Nine Technologies on One Dial, What the Rest of the Market Actually Carries.

Back to blog